Past Champions

The list of former champions is highlighted by past and future legends of the game. Multiple winners of the event are Bernhard Langer (2011, 2013, 2016, 2022, 2023), Fred Couples (2010, 2017), Loren Roberts (2006, 2009), Hale Irwin (1997, 2002) Gil Morgan (1998, 2001), Mike Hill (1993, 1994) and Lee Trevino (1990, 1991).

1988 - Gary Player (207)

1989 - Gene Littler (209)

1990 - Lee Trevino (200)

1991 - Lee Trevino (205)

1992 - Jimmy Powell (197)

1993 - Mike Hill (202)

1994 - Mike Hill (201)

1995 - Bob Murphy (137)

1996 - Al Geiberger (202)

1997 - Hale Irwin (201)

1998 - Gil Morgan (210)

1999 - Allen Doyle (203)

2000 - Lanny Wadkins (202)

2001 - Gil Morgan (204)

2002 - Hale Irwin (200)

2003 - Vicente Fernandez (202)

2004 - Craig Stadler (206)

2005 - Mark James (203)

2006 - Loren Roberts (202)

2007 - Bobby Wadkins (201)

2008 - Scott Hoch (202)

2009 - Loren Roberts (209)

2010 - Fred Couples (199)

2011 - Bernhard Langer (196)

2012 - Kenny Perry (196)

2013 - Bernhard Langer (204)

2014 - Kirk Triplett (200)

2015 - Lee Janzen (200)

2016 - Bernhard Langer (201)

2017 - Fred Couples (200)

2018 - Joe Durant (197)

2019 - Miguel Angel Jimenez (200)

2020 - Scott Parel (196)

2021 - Steve Stricker (200)

2022 - Bernhard Langer (200)

2023 - Bernhard Langer (199)

Chubb Classic course

Chubb Classic presented by SERVPRO


The PGA TOUR Champions has been a part of the fabric of Florida's Paradise Coast since its inception in 1988. Celebrating its 36th anniversary, families and friends have gathered each year to witness the legends of professional golf showcase the skills and the personalities that continue to make them household names.

The Chubb Classic presented by SERVPRO remains the longest-standing PGA TOUR Champions event held in one metropolitan area and annually boasts one of the best fields on tour. Over the years, legends of the game such as Arnold Palmer, Tom Watson and Raymond Floyd have competed in the Chubb Classic. Former champions include World Golf Hall of Famers, starting with Gary Player in 1988 and including Steve Stricker, Ernie Els, Jim Furyk, Fred Couples, and Bernhard Langer.  


Caring for Our Community

The PGA TOUR and its tournaments raised a record $204.3 million in 2019 to bring its all-time total to $3.05 billion. These dollars positively impact more than 3,000 nonprofits each year, such as the First Tee, which has introduced more than 15 million young people to its character-building programs through the game of golf.

To learn more about the PGA TOUR and the positive impact of its tournaments, volunteers, players, sponsors and fans, please visit

beach cleanup
Course at sunset


Tiburón​​​​​​​ Golf Club - The Black Course

Located in Naples, Florida, Tiburón Golf Club features two 18-hole, Greg Norman-designed golf courses, The Gold and The Black. Tiburon is home to the LPGA Tour's CME Group Tour Championship and the PGA TOUR's QBE Shootout and is consistently rated among the top 20 golf facilities in Florida by Golf Digest and GOLF Magazine. The Black Course opened in 2001. It can play to a par of 72 and feature five sets of tees. The Black Course can play up to 6,949 yards from the championship tees. The semi-private club has been designated as a Certified Audubon Cooperative Sanctuary by Audubon International.

Since 1988, the Chubb Classic presented by SERVPRO has been contested on some of the finest courses in Collier County. The inaugural event was played at The Club at Pelican Bay and the tournament has rotated throughout the area to include stints at The Vineyards Golf and Country Club, The Classics at Lely Resort, Bay Colony Golf Club, Pelican Marsh Golf Club, The Club at TwinEagles, Quail West Golf and Country Club and TPC Treviso Bay.

First Tee Champions Challenge

Each year the Chubb Classic presented by SERVPRO partners with The First Tee - Naples/Collier for the annual Golf to Paradise - First Tee Champions Challenge. This event brings together two participants from five (5) different First Tee chapters nationwide for an opportunity to take part in a three-day competition held during the Chubb Classic. The winners are crowned during the final day of the Chubb Classic.

Amelia Alonso and Ariana Petrovic from The First Tee - Naples/ Collier claimed the 2023 Golf to Paradise - First Tee Champions Challenge.

                                                   Naples Marcho Island Everglades logo and Porsche Naples logo

First Tee Challenge group photo
logo mesh

PGA TOUR Champions

PGA TOUR Champions is a membership organization of professional golfers age 50 and older, including 34 members of the World Golf Hall of Fame. The Tour's mission is to provide financial opportunities for its players, entertain and inspire its fans, deliver substantial value to its partners, create outlets for volunteers to give back and generate significant charitable and economic impact in tournament communities. Follow PGA TOUR Champions online at, at, on Twitter @ChampionsTour, on Instagram @pgatourchampions and on TikTok.

All events are televised in the United States, with most receiving complete coverage on GOLF Channel, the exclusive cable-television partner of PGA TOUR Champions. Tournament programming is available via 20-plus TV linear partners in 170-plus countries and territories, with 25 channels carrying long-form and/or highlights coverage, and 170-plus hours of live coverage distributed in 130-plus countries and territories. Programming is also available via the OTT platform GOLFTV powered by PGA TOUR in every market outside of the United States (240-plus countries and territories), excluding China, Korea and Russia, with live coverage distributed in 130-plus countries and territories.