Chubb Classic Announces Final Field

Naples, Fla.—The Chubb Classic announced that 78 PGA TOUR legends have committed to the tournament’s final field with four qualifiers and the potential of a top 10 finisher from this week is still to be named. This year’s final field list is the strongest field yet with commitments from PGA TOUR Champions such as John Daly, Jerry Kelly, Bernhard Langer, John Harris, Jay Haas and José María Olazábal. Steve Stricker, a late commitment to the field is also set to return to Naples after claiming the QBE Shootout title in December at the Tiburón Golf Club.

“We could not be more excited to welcome such a strong field list to Naples next week,” tournament Matt Hilliker said. “From former Chubb Classic champions to World Golf Hall of Fame members, the 2018 Chubb Classic will be an event you will not want to miss.”

Unfortunately, PGA TOUR Champion Fred Couples will be unable to defend his Chubb Classic title at The Twin Eagles Club in Naples due to injury. The current field list is below.

Allen, Michael Funk, Fred  Mayfair, Billy   Tinning, Steen
Ames, Stephen Garwood, Doug  McCarron, Scott  Toledo, Esteban +
Andrade, Billy Goodes, Mike  Mediate, Rocco  Tolles, Tommy
Armour III, Tommy Goydos, Paul  Mize, Larry Toms, David
Austin, Woody Haas, Jay  Montgomerie, Colin * Triplett, Kirk *<
Bradley, Michael Hallberg, Gary  O’Meara, Mark *   Tway, Bob
Broadhurst, Paul Hamilton, Todd  Olazábal, José  María *  Verplank, Scott
Brooks, Mark Harris, John  Parel, Scott  Waldorf, Duffy
Browne, Olin Jacobsen, Peter  Parnevik, Jesper  Woosnam, Ian *
Bryant, Bart Janzen, Lee <  Pate, Steve
Byrum, Tom Jiménez, Miguel Ángel  Pavin, Corey     * Hall of Fame Member
Calcavecchia, Mark Jobe, Brandt  Pernice Jr., Tom      + – Sponsor      Exemption
Cochran, Russ Johnson, Kevin  Petrovic, Tim  < Past Champion
Daly, John Jones, Kent  Quinn, Fran
Dawson, Marco Kelly, Jerry  Sauers, Gene
Day, Glen Koch, Gary +  Short, Jr., Wes
Dunlap, Scott Lancaster, Neal  Sindelar, Joey
Durant, Joe Lane, Barry  Sisk, Geoffrey
Faxon, Brad Langer, Bernhard *<  Sluman, Jeff
Flesch, Steve Lehman, Tom  Smith, Jerry
Forsman, Dan Lowery, Steve  Stricker, Steve
Franco, Carlos Lyle, Sandy *  Sutherland, Kevin
Frost, David Maggert, Jeff  Tanigawa, Ken

For more information about the Chubb Classic, visit or call the tournament office at (239) 593-3900.