Chubb Classic Announces Final Field List

Includes 10 Hall of Fame members, 8 past champions and 35 / 36 of the Top Players from the 2016 Charles Schwab Cup Standings

Naples, Fla. – The PGA TOUR Champions and Chubb Classic officials announced the final field for the 30th anniversary of the Chubb Classic, taking place February 13 – 19, at The TwinEagles Club.  Eight past champions, 10 Hall of Fame members and 35 of the top 36 players from the 2016 Charles Schwab Cup standings are represented.

“The Naples community has put forth tremendous support of the Chubb Classic for 30 years, and I’m excited to return to TwinEagles to compete in this year’s event,” said Fred Couples.  “Winning my first PGA TOUR Champions title here [Naples PGA TOUR Champions event] in 2010 was a special moment in my career, and I’m hopeful that I can build on that success next week.”

The 2017 Chubb Classic field welcomes new additions to the PGA TOUR Champions and many new faces to Naples such as John Daly, David Toms, Jerry Kelly, Jose Maria Olazabal, Paul Broadhurst and Billy Mayfair.  See below for a complete field list.

Michael Allen $ Fred Funk $ Sandy Lyle * Jeff Sluman $
Stephen Ames Bobby Gage Jeff Maggert $ Jerry Smith $
Billy Andrade $ Doug Garwood $ Billy Mayfair Kevin Sutherland $
Tommy Armour III $ Mike Goodes $ Scott McCarron $ Hal Sutton
Woody Austin $ Paul Goydos $ Rocco Mediate $ Jim Thorpe
Michael Bradley Jay Haas $ Larry Mize Esteban Toledo $
Paul Broadhurst $ Gary Hallberg Colin Montgomerie * $ David Toms
Olin Browne $ Todd Hamilton Gil Morgan < Bob Tway
Bart Bryant $ John Harris Larry Nelson * Scott Verplank
Tom Byrum $ Scott Hoch < Mark O’Meara * Duffy Waldorf $
Mark Calcavecchia Hale Irwin * < Jose Maria Olazabal * Ian Woosnam **
Russ Cochran Lee Janzen < Scott Parel
John Cook Miguel Angel Jimenez $ Jesper Parnevik $ * Hall of Fame Member
Fred Couples * < Brandt Jobe $ Tom Pernice Jr. $ ** To be inducted into Hall of Fame in 2017
John Daly Jerry Kelly Kenny Perry <
Glen Day Skip Kendall Phillip Price < Former Champion
Scott Dunlap $ Tom Kite * Fran Quinn
Joe Durant $ Gary Koch Loren Roberts < $ Top 36 Charles Schwab Cup Standings
Brad Faxon Bernhard Langer * < $ Gene Sauers $
Carlos Franco $ Tom Lehman $ Wes Short, Jr. $
David Frost $ Steve Lowery Joey Sindelar $

Tickets and parking passes are available for purchase online at or by calling the tournament office at 239-593-3900.

Kids 17 and younger will receive free admission to the tournament when accompanied by a ticketed adult.  The Chubb Classic also provides free general admission to all active and retired military personnel with valid Military ID.