Chubb Classic Announces Notable Names in 2016 Preliminary Field

Chubb Classic Preliminary Field Brings 7 PGA TOUR Hall of Fame players to Naples

NAPLES, Fla. –Tournament officials announced the early commitments for the 29th Chubb Classic, which will be held at The TwinEagles Club in Naples, Fla. on February 9 – 14.  Early commitments to the Chubb Classic include defending Champion Lee Janzen and World Golf Hall of Fame members Tom Kite, Bernhard Langer (former two-time Champion), Sandy Lyle, Colin Montgomerie, Larry Nelson, Mark O’Meara and Curtis Strange. The final field list will be announced Friday, February 5th.

Highlights from the Chubb Classic preliminary field include, 61 former PGA TOUR winners with 355 career titles, 16 players have one or more major titles on the PGA TOUR. There are also, 47 players account for 231 wins on the PGA TOUR Champions and 18 of those have won majors on the TOUR.

Currently the Chubb Classic has 19 of the top 20 in final Charles Schwab Cup standings from 2015 committed, including: Bernhard Langer, Colin Montgomerie, Jeff Maggert, Billy Andrade, Joe Durant, Marco Dawson, Kevin Sutherland, Esteban Toledo, Michael Allen, Woody Austin, Kenny Perry, Scott Dunlap, Lee Janzen, Mark O’Meara, Paul Goydos, Jeff Sluman, Kirk Triplett, Duffy Waldorf, Tom Lehman.

Kids 17 and younger will receive free admission to the tournament when accompanied by a ticketed adult. The Chubb Classic also provides free general admission to all active and retired military personnel, with valid Military ID, and their families.

For more details on tickets packages and parking passes, or to purchase, please visit or call (239) 593-3900.